User login

A Community of Green Bloggers & Activists

Global Green's Sustainable Design Awards

Global Green USA held its 11th annual Sustainable Design Awards on Monday, December 6th, 2010.  Global Green USA is an national environmental organization working to stop climate change.  Their Sustainable Design Awards exist to recognize the effective leadership of people and companies who help find solutions for climate change.  

This year the winners were:

  • Arianna Huffington won the Media Design Award, for the design of Huffington Post Green

  • John Donahoe, President & CEO of eBay won the Organizational Design Award, for the design of eBay Green Team Initiatives

  • Lincoln MKZ Hybrid, Sue Cischke, Group Vice President, Sustainability, Environment and Safety Engineering, Ford Motor Company won the Product Design Award, for the design of 41MPG MKZ Hybrid

  • Sophia Bush and Austin Nichols (of television's One Tree Hill) won the Entertainment Design Award, for the design of the BP Oil Spill Campaign.

  • Wade Greene won the Policy Design Award, for the design of three decades of transformative philanthropy and advocacy for arms control and environmental issues

Other celebrities who showed up included:  Adrian Grenier, Thora Birch, Edward Norton, Will Estes, Amy Kuney, and Judith Light.  Check out the pictures on their Flickr page!